John Maxwell’s Everyone Communicates

John Maxwell has a clarity and writng style that cuts to the heart of the matter with practical ways to address the issues and find ways to improve. Communication is an age old discussion point, no pun intended. From the first breath uttered in that garden of eden we have misunderstood, and misrepresented ourselves, or spoken in ways that are missed, overlooked, or undervalued by others. I appreciate the five principles and five practices Maxwell outlines because they are easily understood, and his writing helps you to make course corrections to improve your communications. Yes, i don;t think this is essentially new material, but I think his fresh application is what kept me hanging on every page.
I enjoy communications of all forms, and have worked to understand my audience, hone the message to be understandable to the target and effectively communicated. If you are like me the process of communicating is a work in progress, always improving, always striving to do it better. This book can help and I would recommend it highly.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

Leave a Reply

