Thankfulness – day 3 (my senses)

And the thankfulness project continues –

Today I am thankful for all of my senses –
– eyes to see the beauty of nature, the wonders of creation, the amazing things, colors, wonders.
– ears to hear beautiful music, and the sound of my family, the bay of my beagle, the hum of the car engine… all so amazing.
– smell – this time of year the smell of apples baking in a pie, the waft of cinnamon filling the house, or the smell of a turkey slowly roasting in anticipation of a wonderful dinner..
– taste – need i say more…
– touch – not just in this season, but for the ability to tell the difference between velvet and sandpaper… amazing.

And I am thankful for the ability to think, and discern.

Leave a Reply

