Thanks – Day 10 (thwarted plans)

Keeping up with a list of what I am thankful for can be challenging… and today I had plans. I was very excited for my plans for the evening. Then it happened. I learned that I needed to be somewhere else, at that same time. Crushed, and for a moment very angry about the disruption of my precious schedule, my guarded plans. Then I went and realized that my plans were thwarted for something more significant, more necessary.

So I must tell you that this is a challenge for me. I like routine. I like plans, organization, stick to the plan…. but I am learning that sometimes my plans are just that. God showed me today that i need to realize that disruptions to my plan may well be intentional plans from God. So thank you Lord for thwarting my plan.

Leave a Reply

