Peacocks

I was just working on my blog and wanted to change the layout from a festive holiday setting to my usual layout which includes a picture in the header. But I just could not bear to put another winter scene up on the header. so… here is my peacock.

I have been fascinated with peacocks from the early days of my childhood and being chased by them at the Cleveland Zoo. In my midlife I have found them amazing from a design perspective… so unique, so colorful, so delightful to watch.

When we visited the Hosmer Museum in Winter Park, Florida I learned that Louis Comfort Tiffany and many of his contemporaries viewed Peacocks with a unique spiritual side. Peacocks represented rebirth, resurrection, new life and when he created his masterpieces this bird was often the focal point of his design.

So in honor of Louis Comfort Tiffany, and the beauty of the peacock my blog’s header now bears the beautiful plumage of a peacock.

Leave a Reply

