What if your blessing comes in raindrops?

I had the radio on at work, and a song I have heard a thousand times suddenly became center of my attention….
here is the video i found on the net:

I think often we are people who resist the struggle, resist pain, run from grief, and run from some of the deep lessons the Lord wants to bring to our life. I am learning that in the struggles there is a deeper intensity of the presence of the Lord, and his character.

As I listen to this song my soul resonates with a resounding “Yes, Lord, bring it.” So what if trials of this life are his mercies in disguise….they are, and why do we not always choose to see life through this set of lenses?

Lord, help me keep my eyes on you, and accept, acknowlege and lean into the pain because i know you are near, and your character is good, and your love is vast. Amen

Leave a Reply

